2023 Foot Locker Cross Country Championships

Complete Results
Elizabeth Leachman, first Texas winner ever, won this years Foot Locker National Cross Country Championship.
Her time made her one of the fastest 13 ever joining three North Bay League runners.

Fastest times ever run at Footlocker Nationals
Year Time Athlete Gr High school City St Course 2001 16:24 Amber Trotter 12 Ukiah Redwood Valley CA Orlando, FL 1990 16:39 Melody Fairchild 12 Boulder Boulder CO San Diego, CA 1981 16:40a Connie Robinson 12 Cincinnati OH Orlando, FL 1994 16:41b Julia Stamps 10 Santa Rosa Santa Rosa CA San Diego, CA 1985 16:43 Erin Keogh 11 Langley McLean VA San Diego, CA 1983 16:43 Janet Smith 12 Edison NJ San Diego, CA 2019 16:45 Zofia Dudek 12 Ann Arbor Pioneer Ann Arbor MI San Diego, CA 2019 16:47 Marlee Starliper 12 Northern York Wellsville PA San Diego, CA 1984 16:48 Cathy Schiro 12 Dover NH San Diego, CA 2022 16:50 Karrie Baloga 12 Cornwall Central New Windsor NY San Diego, CA 2023 16:51 Elizabeth Leachman 12 Boerne Champion Boerne TX San Diego, CA 2010 16:53 Aisling Cuffe 12 Cornwall Central Cornwall-on-Hudson NY San Diego, CA 2000 16:55c Sara Bei 12 Montgomery Santa Rosa CA Orlando, FL a-different course from 2000. b-missed CR by 2 seconds. c-set CR that Trotter broke. California is the only state that has had more than two champions who ran one of the 13 fastest times. All three of those runners were from our North Bay League. Two of those runners were from the city of Santa Rosa. Of the two fastest times from both the San Diego course and the Orlando course the NBL produced two of the four times. The three fastest times ever run by girls from the west team were all from the North Bay League.

Watch Trotter’s 2001 win
Watch Bei’s 2000 win
Watch Stamp’s 1994 win